Standards Australia Committees

AACB members nominate representatives for various technical and scheme committees. In order to be eligible for such a position,  nominated representatives must agree to comply with the following rules:

AACB Representatives on Committees should truly represent the views of the AACB and not any specific views of a particular CB.
AACB Representatives should consult with the Chair (or in his/her absence, any other Office Holder) on any contentious issue or to be advised of AACB’s views on any matter.
AACB Representatives should forward any minutes or summaries of meetings/decisions made to the Secretary.
If unable to attend a meeting, AACB Representatives may only seek another member of AACB to attend in their place.
On 30th June each year, AACB Representatives are to report to the Secretary with the number of meetings held and attended during the previous 12 months, and a brief summary of issues/major decisions made.  If no meetings were held, advice of this is required.
The term of representation is five years, providing reasonable attendance at meetings and feedback to the Secretary is observed.
AACB Representatives are to advise the Secretary if they are no longer able to represent AACB on the respective Committee.

 

Members of Standards Australia related Committees

Represented On Committee Name Name Email id
AG-001 AG-001 Gas Appliance Scott Trevitt scott.trevitt@global-mark.com.au
AG-006 AG-006 Gas Installation Lokkay Tam lokkay.tam@iapmo.org
AG-009 AG-009 Natural Gas Vehicle Refuelling Stations Bill Tabourlos btabourlos@aga.asn.au
AG-013 AG-013 Components used for Gas Appliances and Equipment Shaun Li shaun.li@bsigroup.com
AG-013 AG-013 Components used for Gas Appliances and Equipment Bill Tabourlos btabourlos@aga.asn.au
CE-024 CE-024 Measurement Of Water Flow In Open Channels and Closed Conduits
CH-034 CH-034 Materials In Contact With Drinking Water Glenn Tate glenn.tate@iapmooceana.org
CS-020 CS-020 Prams And Strollers
CS-028 CS-028 Solar Heating and Cooling
CS-060 CS-060 Lifejackets and Personal Safety Equipment for Small Craft
CS-075 CS-075 Seat Belts for Use in Motor Vehicles Sally Tan sally.tan@saiglobal.com
CS-077 CS-077 Breath Alcohol Testing Devices Ferhun Emeksiz ferhun.emeksiz@global-mark.com.au
EL-002 EL-002 Safety of Household and Similar Electrical Appliances and Small Power Transformers and Power Supplies Gunther Theisz gtheisz@certificationbody.com.au
EL-004 EL-004 Electrical Accessories
EL-006 EL-006 Industrial Switchgear And Controlgear Hoong Pang hoong@saaapprovals.com.au
EL-020 EL-020 Electric Water Heating Appliances
EV-008 EV-008 Methods For Examination Of Waters
EV-019 EV-019 E-waste Laurent Michoux laurent.michoux@global-mark.com.au
EV-021 EV-021 Environmental Management and Sustainable Development Herve Michoux herve.michoux@global-mark.com.au
FP-001 FP-001 Maintenance of  Fire Protection Equipment Ferhun Emeksiz ferhun.emeksiz@global-mark.com.au
FP-003 FP-003 Fire Extinguishers Ferhun Emeksiz ferhun.emeksiz@global-mark.com.au
FP-009 FP-009 Fire Hydrant Installations Ferhun Emeksiz ferhun.emeksiz@global-mark.com.au
ME-029 ME-029 Fasteners Gavin Matthew gavin.matthew@ewp.asn.au
ME-093 ME-093 Hydrogen Technologies Paul Bonsak paul.b@iapmooceana.org
MN-007 MN-007 Refractories and Refractory Materials
MT-002 MT-002 Copper And Copper Alloys
PL-006 PL-006 Polyolefin Pipe Systems Yatindar Singh yatindar.singh@global-mark.com.au
PL-021 PL-021 PVC, ABS and Polyamide Pipe Systems Yatindar Singh yatindar.singh@global-mark.com.au
PL-046 PL-046 Rotationally Moulded Storage Tanks
QR-008 QR-008 Quality Systems Leon Michailidis leon.michailidis@equalassurance.com
QR-010 QR-010 Conformity Assessment Craig Bates president@tqcsi.com
SF-001 SF-001 Occupational Health & Safety Management Leon Michailidis leon.michailidis@equalassurance.com
SF-003 SF-003 Occupational Protective Footwear Herve Michoux herve.michoux@global-mark.com.au
SF-003 SF-003 Occupational Protective Footwear
SF-006 SF-006 Eye and Face Protection Cibele Roboredo cibele.roboredo@saiglobal.com
SF-010 SF-010 Occupational Respiratory Protection Herve Michoux herve.michoux@global-mark.com.au
SF-018 SF-018 Occupational Protective Helmets
SF-018 SF-018 Occupational Protective Helmets
SF-049 SF-049 Firefighters Personal Protective Equipment Herve Michoux herve.michoux@global-mark.com.au
SF-049 SF-049 Firefighters Personal Protective Equipment Ferhun Emeksiz ferhun.emeksiz@global-mark.com.au
SF-049 SF-049 Firefighters Personal Protective Equipment
SF-052 SF-052 Personal Safety – Personal Protective Equipment Sally Tan sally.tan@saiglobal.com
SF-053 SF-053 Protective Clothing
WS-001 WS-001 Water and Gas fittings Ivan Marsic imarsic@aga.asn.au
WS-003 WS-003 Sanitary Plumbing Fixtures and Fittings Herve Michoux herve.michoux@global-mark.com.au
WS-013 WS-013 On-site domestic wastewater management
WS-023 WS-023 Backflow Prevention Devices For Water Supply Glenn Tate glenn.tate@iapmooceana.org
WS-026 WS-026 Valves primarily for use in Warm and Hot Water Systems
WS-027 WS-027 Drinking Water Treatment Systems Adam Wegmann adam.w@iapmooceana.org
WS-032 WS-032 Water Efficient Appliances
WS-040 WS-040 On-site domestic wastewater treatment Garry Kimble jgkimble@bigpond.net.au
WS-042 WS-042 Passive Grease Traps Glenn Tate glenn.tate@iapmooceana.org